Ohh Deer … Pt 1

I was inspired to create this look after seeing a photo posted by Posh Fairytale Couture on Instagram and Facebook. I’ve been really inspired to get back into experimenting with creative looks, while I’m always obsessed with make-up it has been a while since I have experimented beyond creating everyday looks.

This look was part experimentation and partly to create a look to take a self-portrait (if you haven’t seen my self-portraits you can check them out over on my photographic blog at erinapplebee.wordpress.com) which was a huge part of my year in 2016. This year with my self-portraits I want to be more creative and bring in both my love for make-up and creating whimsical and fantastical worlds.

_mg_6798web

Each year I give myself a goal of something I want to learn, last year it was image compositing and this year along with learning my guitar, I would like to learn how to do more creative make-up; as well as learn how to do makeup on other people.

So this is a two-part post, here I will be sharing what I used to create the look and on my photographic blog I will be sharing my final artwork and how I created it. I’m hoping in the future to be able to post videos of how I create makeup looks but I’m currently having some technical difficulties.

_mg_6793-copyweb
Full view of the look I put together for this concept. note: lots of photoshopping 🙂

The products I used will be listed below, I just used what was in my collection so some of these products may not be cruelty-free.

Products used –

Primers – Savvy by DB – Smooth Finish Primer

Too Faced – Shadow Insurance

Face – Kat Von D – Lock It Foundation – light 42

Imagic – Flash Palette (cream colours mixed pink, light blue and white to create purple, also used white and light blue.)

Chi Chi Cosmetics – Real Minerals Finishing Powder

Coastal Scents – 120 Palette One (to set colours)

BYS – Glitter Eye Cream -Snowflake 10

Additional products –

Kat Von D – Tattoo Liner – Tropper

Benefit – They’re Real (mascara)

Australis – Velourlips – TOK-I-O

Wig – Ebay

Props – Antlers – Handmade by me

Outfit – Skirt – Vintage

Corset – ?

sig

disclaimer – the makeup in this look was done by hand with slight colour variations and blending in photoshop.

P.s this post is not sponsored.

One thought on “Ohh Deer … Pt 1

Leave a Reply

